YA Romantic Fantasy

The series of stand-alone Russian fairy tale retellings

The Scarlet Rose (A Beauty and the Beast Retelling)

A mafia heiress. A desperate bargain. A cursed wolf prince without hope. 

Nikita has one goal in life: to take her father’s place in the Bratva syndicate. While her sisters want nothing more than advantageous marriages to wealthy men, Nikita wants control of her own life.

But when her father is tricked into a bargain with Gavriil, the prince of Skazka, to protect her family’s legacy, Nikita has no choice but to steal the portal ring and take his place.

Within the walls of the castle, she finds a spoiled royal, hallways filled with strange statues, and a magic she didn’t know existed.  

Tasked with finding a way to break the curse, Nikita spends hours pouring over ancient texts, looking for answers — and a way out.

Her one reprieve is her music. After finding the hidden piano room, she takes her refuge there. Soon, so does Gavriil. Suddenly, the broody enemy is becoming a friend—or something more.

Passions ignite and Nikita must do all she can to save the prince and his people from the curse that could destroy them.
Time is running out. Each day, Gavriil turns more and more into a wolf, losing his human emotions and memories.

If Nikita can’t break the curse, there will be no trace of Gavriil left, and he’ll become the monster he’s always feared himself to be—forfeiting his humanity, and heart, forever.

The Scarlet Rose is a retelling of the traditional Russian Beauty and the Beast fairytale. Set in the world of Skazka, this complete stand-alone novel is full of banter, heart, found family, and romance!


The Golden Slipper (A Cinderella Retelling)

A girl with a dream. A prince without magic. A masquerade ball that changes their lives forever.

Miraslava has spent her life dreaming of freedom from her family and servitude. Her cruel step mother and step sisters have done everything in their power to make Mira’s existence unbearable. But Mira is a planner. She’s been taking odd jobs around town, saving up for a portal passage to the human realm—the one place her family can’t reach her.

When the royal family announces a week-long celebration—with a ball every other night—her friend offers her a job that lands her in the castle. And right into the arms of the crowned prince of Skazka. Luca isn’t exactly what Mira has pictured, with his mischievous eyes and a kind smile, keeping his own secrets. She knows she has no time to dream about unattainable boys, but the more time they spend together, the harder it is to remember to stay away.

But fate—and magic—have other plans. A little makeover, a dance beneath the Skazka stars, and a giant turquoise cat throw Mira down a path she never could’ve imagined.

With her cruel family watching her every move, and a gorgeous prince trying to steal her heart, is it any surprise Mira loses a shoe?

And when the clock strikes midnight, Mira might lose more than that—she might lose her heart.

The Golden Slipper is a retelling of the traditional Russian Cinderella fairytale. Set in the world of Skazka, this complete stand-alone novel is full of slow-burn romance, banter, strong friendships, and heart!


The Poisoned Princess (A Snow White Retelling)

A retelling of the Russian Snow White set in the land of Russian fairytales. 

An arranged marriage. Seven grumpy warriors. A plan to take back the kingdom.

The Poisoned Princess is a complete standalone romantic fantasy inspired by the traditional Russian Snow White fairytale. Set in the world of Skazka, this full length novel is full of swoony romance, found family, and adventure!


The Skazka Chronicles

Remembering Majyk (The Skazka Chronicles, #1)

I never believed in fairy tales—until I was thrust into one. 

My first experience? Creatures straight out of a modern day Dr. Frankenstein’s handbook attacking me at a party. Then, everything spirals out of control as I discover my human memories are a lie. 

I have a target painted on my back. The Masters of Shadowlands are after the Relic of Knowledge. If they find it, the world will be plunged into darkness. 

As my real memories begin to resurface, I can no longer hide from the truth: I am a Volshebnitsya of High Real of Skazka. My duty is to protect the relic—whatever the cost. 

There’s just one small problem…I have no idea where I hid it. 

My only hope is to trust the mysterious Brendan. He’s protective and seems to know more about me than I know about myself. 

At every turn, another secret is revealed and another monster of Russian lore is waiting. The secrets inside of my mind are my destiny and my undoing. 

Can I save the world from darkness? Or will darkness become my undoing? 

Supernatural meets Once Upon a Time in this fast paced and addicting fantasy series!


Majyk Reborn (The Skazka Chronicles, #2)

Getting my memory back was supposed to fix everything…turns out it might be the worst thing that could have happened. 

After returning to Skazka, the last place I want to be is in the Royal Court. My every move is watched, my majyk is getting out of hand, and the one person I thought I could trust is pulling away. 

As I regain more of my memory, I realize that maybe I’m not who I think I am, and there are forces much darker than the Glava that I must stand against. But how can I trust what’s true, if everyone around me knows more than they’re saying?

The storms are getting worse, entering the majykal Skazka and blurring the veil between the worlds. Frankenstein’s monsters are right on my heels, with the Glava pushing to destroy what is left of the High Realm. And I am trapped in the middle of it.

Am I darkness or am I light? The answer could cost me everything.


Majyk Reclaimed (The Skazka Chronicles, #3)

I have given up everything for Skazka…My choice. My freedom. My heart.

Surrounded by enemies at every side, the fate of the kingdom lies on my shoulders. The people of Skazka are scared and it’s up to me to lead them to safety. But how can I when everything about me is a lie. I am not fit to rule the kingdom and the land knows it.

While the evil enchantress from my childhood stories stands at my side as an advisor, the queen I have served faithfully is trying to kill me. With the love of my life no longer by my side, I don’t know whom to trust. 

Storms are raging outside the walls. Our enemies are closing in. I am ready for the fight, but when the truth about my heart comes out, I must go on a quest to retrieve it. Before Vasilisa can get to the chest and unleash her wrath upon it.

This is no happy fairy tale. It’s time for me to fully embrace my majyk. Even if it means becoming the monster I have feared all along.


The boxset includes Brendan’s novella and all three books!


The boxset is also available in one gorgeous hardcover – CLICK HERE

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close